National Membership Structure

The new national membership structure came into effect on 1 July 2013. 

Membership categories previously differed State by State, with more than 45 membership categories existing around the country. This new unified approach makes it easier to understand the equestrian sport system in Australia and is designed to make it simpler for new members interested in being involved in the sport.

There are now seven national categories that will accommodate everyone.  These being:


  1. Competitor
  2. Participant
  3. Supporter
  4. Recreational


  1. Clubs
  2. Sport Affiliate
  3. Commercial

For an overview of the membership structure please click HERE or refer to the FAQ's document

Information for Event Organisers