NEWS > General
Posted by Danila Lochrin on 13/12/2019.

Board Update - Thank You and Welcome

At the recent Annual General Meeting for Equestrian NT, two Board members retired, Megan Holzfeind and Liz Shenton.

Megan Holzfeind has been a member of the Board since 2014, has been an energetic board member, with significant contributions to recruitment and marketing /promotions.  Megan’s taking sometime out now to focus on her career and young family.  We hope to see her return as soon as possible as a rider!

Liz Shenton has been on the Board since 2018, has been an active contributor prior with her involvement as a competitor.  Liz has also been our valued lead when it comes to IT, her support and knowledge in this area has been invaluable, which has allowed many initiatives to progress.

The Equestrian NT Board and its members would like to acknowledge both Megan and Liz for their contributions they have made to the sport of equestrian during their time as Board members.

We welcome back two familiar faces Anne-Marie Cruickshank who will remain as Chair, and Tanya Reynolds who has relinquished her current role as Secretary to take on the new role of Vice Chair.

We are also welcomed by three new faces, Melanie Cobbin in the role of Secretary, Jodi Triggs in the role of Treasurer and Martin Evans in the role of a Board Director.  Both Melanie and Martin have come on the Board under a three year term, and Jodi a one year term.

All the positions on the Equestrian NT Board are volunteer roles.  We are extremely grateful to our outgoing and current members for their commitment and contribution to equestrian sport in the Territory.

Other Top News