NEWS > General
Posted by Equestrian Northern Territory on 24/11/2023.

Welcome to your new board

Equestrian Northern Territory held its annual general meeting on Monday, 20 November, and welcomed two new members to the board: Melanie Cobbin and Nicole Mutimer.

Melanie Cobbin, having previously served on the board in a temporary capacity since the 2022 AGM, demonstrated her invaluable contributions characterised by her astute business acumen and dedication to equestrianism. Managing a prominent organisation across the Northern Territory during her professional hours, Melanie has showcased her strengths in stakeholder management and task prioritisation. Her commitment to the ENT board and membership will now continue in the capacity of an elected board director.

Nicole Mutimer, a familiar figure in the Northern Territory equestrian scene, is the proprietor and originator of the Northern Territory Institute of Equestrian Sport, a business she painstakingly developed into a success story. Nicole's involvement spans various equestrian sectors in the NT, with her recent appointment as a Thoroughbred Racing NT Educator underscoring her comprehensive experience. Having grown up in the NT and maintaining a long-standing competitive profile, Nicole possesses a deep understanding of the challenges faced by our NT members.

The newly formed ENT Board is as follows:

  • Christine Edgoose – Chair
  • Melanie Cobbin – Vice Chair
  • Michael Duckenfield – Secretary
  • Vicki Martin – Treasurer
  • Nicole Mutimer – Board Director

Anne-Marie Curickshank, after an illustrious tenure exceeding 10 years on the board, has chosen not to stand for re-nomination for an additional 3-year term. Throughout her dedicated service, Anne-Marie navigated numerous changes, including significant challenges during her tenure as chair, such as the pandemic and EA Voluntary Administration. In addition to her role as chair, Anne-Marie wore various other hats, including team manager, coach, and parent.

We seize this opportunity to express our gratitude to Anne-Marie for her unwavering dedication, impassioned commitment, and tenacity. We extend our best wishes for success in all her future endeavors.

Other Top News